GADtimpala 2023 Selection Committee meets to finalize awardees

The Philippine Commission on Women convened the GADtimpala 2023 Selection Committee on June 27, 2023 to finalize the GADtimpala 2023 awardees.

The Selection Committee is composed of select representatives from the national government member agencies of its Commission Proper. The agencies and their designated representatives are as follows:

  • Department of Budget and Management
    For: Undersecretary Goddes Hope O. Libiran
    Director Vivien Labastilla
  • Department of Foreign Affairs
    Undersecretary Antonio A. Morales
  • Department of the Interior and Local Government
    Assistant Secretary Elizabeth N. Lopez De Leon
  • Department of Health
    For: Undersecretary Lilibeth C. David
    Director Frances Rose Elgo-Mamaril
  • Department of Social Welfare and Development
    Assistant Secretary Elaine F. Fallarcuna
  • National Economic and Development Authority
    Undersecretary Ma. Monica P. Pagunsan
  • Philippine Commission on Women
    Executive Director and OIC Atty. Kristine Rosary E. Yuzon-Chaves

DILG Assistant Secretary Elizabeth Lopez de Leon was elected as GADtimpala 2023 Selection Committee Chair

DILG Director Anna Liza Bonagua and DBM Director Vivien Labastilla listen to the GADtimpala presentation

The Selection Committee officially endorsed the results of the assessment done by the GADtimpala Validation Committee. It also recognized the three-month long validation process for the eighteen (18) national government agencies and government-owned and controlled corporations that applied for the 2023 GADtimpala.

GADtimpala 2023 Final Selection Committee Meeting

GADtimpala Selection Committee Members and PCW Management Committee Members

GADtimpala Selection Committee Members listen to the presentation

Members of the PCW Management Committee attend the GADtimpala Final Selection Committee Meeting

Ms. Anita E. Baleda, PDPMED Chief GAD Specialist presents the GADtimpala 2023 Criteria and Scores

Ms. Rebecca Baylosis, GADtimpala Validation Committee member responds to the query of the Selection Committee

Deputy Executive Director for Operations, Ms. Maria Kristine Josefina G. Balmes and PDPMED Division Chief, Ms. Anita E. Baleda led the presentation of the Overview, Highlights of Activities, the criteria and final results of the GADtimpala.

PCW Deputy Executive Director Kristine Balmes listens to the discussion of the Selection Committee Members

PCW Executive Director, Atty. Kristine Rosary E. Yuzon-Chaves facilitates the Election of the Selection Committee Chair

Leading the discussion and inquiries of the Selection Committee Members was DILG’s Assistant Secretary Elizabeth de Leon, who was unanimously elected as Chairperson of the Selection Committee.

The final awardees of the GADtimpala 2023 will be announced on the 14 th of August 2023, during the 14 th Anniversary celebration of the Signing of the Magna Carta of Women.

The awarding ceremony will be held at Samsung Hall, SM Aura Premier in partnership with SM Cares.