The Gender Justice II Awardees

The NCRFW gave due commendation to three outstanding gender-sensitive judges and three Sandiganbayan justices during the kick-off of the 18-Day Campaign to End VAW last November 25, 2009 at the Rembrandt Hotel. Honorable Judge Victoria Isabel A. Paredes of Caloocan City (third from left) bagged the “Most Outstanding Gender-Sensitive Judge in the Philippines.” Other winners were Hon. Judge Marilyn L. Yap of Mandaue City, Cebu (second from right) who was hailed Outstanding Gender-Sensitive Judge for Visayas and Hon. Judge Albert S. Axalan of Digos City, Davao del Sur (second from left), the Outstanding Gender-Sensitive Judge for Mindanao. Awarded as Outstanding Gender-Sensitive Justices of the Sandiganbayan were  Sandiganbayan Associate Justices Efren N. De la Cruz (third from right), Norberto Y. Geraldez (left), and Ret. Associate Judge Godofredo L. Legaspi (right).