PCW Board adopts MCW IRR

Philippine Commission on Women (PCW) Chairperson Myrna T. Yao (front row, 6th from left) shows the resolution adopting the Implementing Rules and Regulations (IRR) of the Magna Carta of Women (MCW) or R.A 9710. The PCW Board of Commissioners approved the IRR at the Mabini Hall, Malacañang on March 30, 2010. With Chairperson Yao are the other members of the PCW Board and PCW officials and staff: (1st row, from left) Exec. Dir. Emmeline L. Verzosa (PCW), Asec. Teresa Soriano (DOLE), Commissioner Amaryllis Torres (Academe sector), Commissioner Remedios Bicomong (Media and Arts sector), Usec. Vilma Labrador (DepEd), Usec. Alicia R. Bala (DSWD), Asec. Lourdes Baua (DTI), Commissioner Elsie De Veyra (Elderly and Disabled sector), Commissioner Maribeth Floralde (Peasants and Fisherfolks sector), (2nd row) Dep. Dir. Lorenza Umali (PCW), Dep. Dir. Teresita Salud (PCW), Ambassador Julia Hiedemann (DFA), Ms. Maria Lumen Isleta (DFA), Director Erlinda Capones (NEDA), Ms. Marites Bernardo (DA), Dr. Honorata Katibog (DOH), Asec. Luz Cantor (DBM), Commissioner Apolonia Tolentino (Urban Poor sector), (3rd row) Ms. Jossa De Pano (PCW), Ms. Honey Castro (PCW), Ms. Eufrosina Dumlao (PCW), Ms. Eve Manangan (DOLE), Dir. John Castañeda (DILG), Ms. Ferly Enriquez (PCW), Ms. Ella Oplas (PCW), Ms. Lorelie Astrera (PCW), and Ms Rosario Reyes Huab (PCW).