

Republic of the Philippines INTER-AGENCY COUNCIL ON VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN AND THEIR CHILDREN (IACVAWC)

RESOLUTION NO. 04

Series of 2018

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE "IACVAWC CHAIR TO SIGN RESOLUTIONS ON BEHALF OF THE COUNCIL"

WHEREAS, the Inter-Agency Council on Violence Against Women and Their Children (Council) composed of 12 member agencies: DSWD, CSC, CHR, PCW, CWC, DOJ, DILG, PNP, DOH, DepEd, DOLE, and NBI was created by virtue of Section 39 of Republic Act 9262 or the Anti-Violence Against Women and their Children (VAWC) Act of 2004and is tasked to develop programs and projects to eliminate violence against women and also serve as the monitoring body as regards VAWC initiatives;

WHEREAS, the Council is directed to formulate policies, resolutions, and memorandum circulars of the IACVAWC, including the current and/or succeeding strategic plans of the IACVAWC;

WHEREAS, during the 34th IACVAWC meeting held on July 25, 2017, the body recognized the need for a more efficient process in issuing and approving resolutions related to the implementation and monitoring of RA 9262 as operationalized in the IACVAWC Strategic Plan for 2017-2022;

NOW, THEREFORE, for and in consideration of the foregoing premises, the Council, as a collegial body, hereby agrees that it authorizes the IACVAWC Chair to sign resolutions on behalf of the council subject to the following:

1. The draft resolution has been forwarded to the heads of the member agencies for comments and approval.

NOW, THEREFORE, for and in consideration of the foregoing premises, after due notice from the Secretariat and the non-submission of comments/inputs from the member agencies within a given period, the Council, as a collegial body, hereby authorizes the IACVAWC Chair to sign the resolutions on behalf of the council.

DONE this ___ day of ____ in the year of the Lord, Two Thousand Eighteen in Manila, Philippines.

EMMANUEL A. LEYCO
Officer-in-Charge / Chair
Department of Social Welfare
and Development

EDUARDOM. AÑO

Officer-in-Charge / Co-Chair Department of the Interior and Local Government MENARDO, I. QUEVARRA Secretary My

Department of Justice

ALICIA DELA ROSA-BALA Chairperson **Civil Service Commission**

FRANCISCO T. DUQUE III Secretary **Department of Health**

LEONORM. BRIONES

Secretary

Department of Education

DANTE A. GIERRAN

Secretary Department of Labor and Employment

Dept. of Labor & Employment Office of the Secretary

JOSE JUS MARTIN C. GASCON

Chairperson

Commission on Human Rights

RHODORA M. BUCOY

Chairperson ₩

Director-General

Philippine Commission on Women

Philippine National Police

Director

National Bureau of Investigation

Executive Director

Council for the Welfare of Children



Republic of the Philippines INTER-AGENCY COUNCIL ON VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN AND THEIR CHILDREN (IACVAWC)

RESOLUTION NO. 04

Series of 2018

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE "IACVAWC CHAIR TO SIGN **RESOLUTIONS ON BEHALF OF THE COUNCIL"**

WHEREAS, the Inter-Agency Council on Violence Against Women and Their Children (Council) composed of 12 member agencies: DSWD, CSC, CHR, PCW, CWC, DOJ, DILG, PNP, DOH, DepEd, DOLE, and NBI was created by virtue of Section 39 of Republic Act 9262 or the Anti-Violence Against Women and their Children (VAWC) Act of 2004and is tasked to develop programs and projects to eliminate violence against women and also serve as the monitoring body as regards VAWC initiatives;

WHEREAS, the Council is directed to formulate policies, resolutions, and memorandum circulars of the IACVAWC, including the current and/or succeeding strategic plans of the IACVAWC;

WHEREAS, during the 34th IACVAWC meeting held on July 25, 2017, the body recognized the need for a more efficient process in issuing and approving resolutions related to the implementation and monitoring of RA 9262 as operationalized in the IACVAWC Strategic Plan for 2017-2022;

NOW, THEREFORE, for and in consideration of the foregoing premises, the Council, as a collegial body, hereby authorizes the IACVAWC Chair to sign resolutions on behalf of the council unless the council members decide otherwise.

day of February, Two Thousand and Eighteen in Manila, Philippines.

EMMANUEL A. LEYCO

Officer-in-Charge / Chair Department of Social Welfare and Development

VITALIANO N. AGUIRRE II

Secretary

EDUARDO M. AÑO

Officer-in-Charge / Co-Chair Department of the Interior and Local

Government

JOSE LUIS MARTIN C. GASCON

Chairperson Department of Justice Commission on Human Rights

ALICIA DELA ROSA-BALA

Chairperson Civil Service Commission **RHODORA M. BUCOY**

Chairperson Philippine Commission on Women EMMANUEL A. LEYCO
Officer-in-Charge / Chair
Department of Social Welfare
and Development

VITALIANO N. AGUIRRE II Secretary Department of Justice

ALICIA DELA ROSA-BALA Chairperson Civil Service Commission

FRANCISCO T. DUQUE III Secretary Department of Health

LEONOR M. BRIONES
Secretary
Department of Education

SILVESTRE H. BELLO III Secretary Department of Labor and Employment EDUARDO M. AÑO Officer-in-Charge / Co-Chair Department of the Interior and Local Government

JOSE LUIS MARTIN C. GASCON Chairperson Commission on Human Rights

RHODORA M. BUCOY Chairperson Philippine Commission on Women

RONALD M. DELA ROSA Director-General Philippine National Police

DANTE A. GIERRAN Director National Bureau of Investigation

MARY MITZI L. CAJAYON-UY Executive Director Council for the Welfare of Children EMMANUEL A. LEYCO
Officer-in-Charge / Chair
Department of Social Welfare
and Development

VITALIANO N. AGUIRRE II Secretary Department of Justice

ALICIA DELA ROSA-BALA Chairperson Civil Service Commission

FRANCISCO T. DUQUE III Secretary Department of Health

LEONOR M. BRIONES Secretary Department of Education

SILVESTRE H. BELLO III Secretary Department of Labor and Employment EDUARDO M. AÑO
Officer-in-Charge / Co-Chair
Department of the Interior and Local
Government

JOSE LUIS MARTIN C. GASCON Chairperson Compression on Human Rights

RHODORA M. BUCOY Chairperson Philippine Commission on Women

RONALD M. DELA ROSA Director-General Philippine National Police

DANTE A. GIERRANDirector
National Bureau of Investigation

MARY MITZI L. CAJAYON-UY Executive Director Council for the Welfare of Children

EMMANUEL A. LEYCO

Officer-in-Charge / Chair
Department of Social Welfare
and Development

VITALIANO N. AGUIRRE II

Secretary Department of Justice

ALICIA DELA ROSA-BALA

Chairperson Civil Service Commission

FRANCISCO T. DUQUE III

Secretary Department of Health

LEONOR M. BRIONES

Secretary Department of Education

SILVESTRE H. BELLO III

Secretary
Department of Labor and Employment

EDUARDO M. AÑO

Officer-in-Charge / Co-Chair Department of the Interior and Local Government

JOSE LUIS MARTIN C. GASCON

Chairperson Commission on Human Rights

RHODORA M. BUCOY

Chairperson Philippine Commission on Women

RONALD M. DELA ROSA

Director-General Philippine National Police

DANTE A. GIERRAN

Director National Bureau of Investigation

Mary MITZI L. CAJAYON-UY

Executive Director

Council for the Welfare of Children

EMMANUEL A. LEYCO

Officer-in-Charge / Chair Department of Social Welfare and Development

VITALIANO N. AGUIRRE II Secretary

JOSE LUIS MARTIN C. GASCON

Government

Chairperson Commission on Human Rights

Department of Justice

ALICIA DELA ROSA-BALA

Chairperson

Civil Service Commission

EDUARDO M. AÑO

Officer-in-Charge / Co-Chair

Department of the Interior and Local

Chairperson w

Philippine Commission on Women

FRANCISCO T. DUQUE III

Secretary

Department of Health

RONALD M. DELA ROSA

Director-General

Philippine National Police

LEONOR M. BRIONES

Secretary

Department of Education

DANTE A. GIERRAN

Director

National Bureau of Investigation

SILVESTRE H. BELLO III

Secretary

Department of Labor and Employment

MARY MITZI L. CAJAYON-UY

Executive Director

Council for the Welfare of Children